To reach all seven board members, please use the following group e-mail address: board@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Members of the Madison Board of Education are elected in April and serve a three-year term.

 
Address
Phone
Term Expires
School Assignments

Mary Burke
Mary Burke

727 Lorillard Ct., #340 (53703)
mburke2@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 2
 
4/2018

School Assignments:
Elem -- Franklin, Randall, Schenk
Middle -- Cherokee, Toki
High -- East, Shabazz

Kate Toews
Kate Toews
Treasurer

2115 Madison St. (53711)
ketoews@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 6

608-800-2193

4/2020

School Assignments:
Elem -- Allis, Lincoln, Mendota, Midvale, Orchard Ridge
Middle -- Jefferson, Sherman

James Howard, President
James Howard
President

2102 Brentwood Pkwy, Madison (53704)
jlhoward@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 4

608-231-9376

4/2019

School Assignments:
Elem -- Chavez, Crestwood, Leopold, Lowell
Middle -- Whitehorse, Wright
High -- Memorial

Nicki Vander Muelen
Nicki Vander Meulen
Clerk
309 W. Washington Ave., Unit 204 (53703)
nkvander@yahoo.com
Seat 7
 
4/2020

School Assignments:
Elem — Gompers, Lapham, Marquette, Nuestro Mundo, Olson, Shorewood
Middle — Spring Harbor

Dean Loumous
Dean Loumos
2724 Milwaukee Street (53704)
dgloumos@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 3
608-332-2095
4/2019
School Assignments:
Elem — Elvehjem, Falk, Hawthorne, Kennedy, Thoreau
Middle — Black Hawk, Hamilton

TJ Mertz
TJ Mertz

1210 Gilson Street (53715)

tjmertz@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 5

 

608-215-1942

4/2019

School Assignments:
Elem -- Glendale, Lake View, Lindbergh, Muir, Sandburg, Van Hise
Middle -- Sennett
Other -- La Follette

Anna Moffit
Anna Moffit
Vice President

556 Glen Drive (53711)
ammoffit@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 1

608-669-5337

April 2018

School Assignments:
Elem — Emerson, Huegel, Stephens
Middle — Badger Rock, O'Keeffe
High — West
Other — Innovative Alternatives

Laura Nicholas - Student Rep
Laura Nicholas
Student Rep
 
6/2018
 
Morten Lee - Alternate Student Rep
Morten Lee
Alternate Student Rep
 
6/2018