To reach all seven board members, please use the following group e-mail address: board@madison.k12.wi.us

Members of the Madison Board of Education are elected in April and serve a three-year term.

Address
Phone
Term Expires
School Assignments

Mary Burke
Mary Burke
President

727 Lorillard Ct., #340 (53703)
mburke2@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 2
4/2021

School Assignments:
Elem -- Chavez, Crestwood, Gompers, Kennedy, Orchard Ridge, Stephens
Middle -- Badger Rock, Sennett
 

Kate Toews
Kate Toews
Treasurer

2115 Madison St. (53711)
ketoews@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 6

608-800-2193

4/2020

School Assignments:
Elem -- Falk, Leopold, Lincoln, Midvale, Thoreau
Middle -- Black Hawk, Wright
High -- La Follette

James Howard
James Howard
Vice President

2102 Brentwood Pkwy, Madison (53704)
jlhoward@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 4

608-231-9376

4/2019

School Assignments:
Elem -- Lapham, Marquette, Muir
             Allis, Glendale, Lindbergh, Schenk, Shorewood
Middle--Sherman, Whitehorse
High -- Capital High, Memorial

Nicki Vander Muelen
Nicki Vander Meulen
Clerk
309 W. Washington Ave., Unit 204 (53703)
nkvander@yahoo.com
Seat 7
4/2020

School Assignments:
Elem — Huegel, Nuestro Mundo, Sandburg, Van Hise
Middle — O'Keeffe, Toki
High -- East, Shabazz

Dean Loumos
Dean Loumos
2724 Milwaukee Street (53704)
dgloumos@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 3
608-332-2095
4/2019
School Assignments:
Elem — Emerson, Lake View, Lowell
Middle — Cherokee, Jefferson
High -- West

TJ Mertz
TJ Mertz

1210 Gilson Street (53715)

tjmertz@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 5

608-215-1942

4/2019

School Assignments:
Elem -- Elvehjem, Franklin, Hawthorne, Mendota, Olson, Randall
Middle -- Hamilton, Spring Harbor
 


Gloria Reyes
Gloria Reyes

4002 Tomscot Trail (53704)
greyes@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 1

608-228-5303

4/2021

School Assignments:
Elem —
Middle —
High —
 

Laura Nicholas - Student Rep
Laura Nicholas
Student Rep
6/2018
Morten Lee - Alternate Student Rep
Morten Lee

Alternate Student Rep

6/2018