To reach all seven board members, please use the following group e-mail address: board@madison.k12.wi.us. Members of the Madison Board of Education are elected in April and serve a three-year term.

Gloria Reyes - President

Gloria Reyes
President

Seat 1

greyes@madison.k12.wi.us
608-228-5303
 

  School Assignments:
  Elementary:
     Crestwood, Gompers,
     Leopold, Olson, Van Hise        
  Middle:
     Black Hawk               
  High:
     West                         
  Term Expires:
  4/2021

Ali Janae Muldrow

Ali Janae Muldrow
Vice President

Seat 4
2706 Milwaukee St. (53704)
ajmuldrow@madison.k12.wi.us
608-213-6579

  School Assignments:
  Elementary:
     Falk, Hawthorne, Muir,
     Thoreau 
  Middle:
     Badger Rock, Wright
  High:
     La Follette                              
 Term Expires:
  4/2022

Nicki Vander Meulen - Clerk

Nicki Vander Meulen
Clerk

Seat 7
309 W. Washington Ave., Unit 204 (53703)
nkvander@yahoo.com
608-332-2807
 

  School Assignments:
  Elem:
    Chavez, Elvehjem, Lapham,   
    Marquette, Nuestro Mundo 
  Middle:
    Cherokee, O'Keeffe      
                                 

  Term Expires:
  4/2023

Cris Carusi - Treasurer

Cris Carusi

Seat 3

cecarusi@madison.k12.wi.us
(608)698-9720
 

  School Assignments:
  Elementary:
     Huegel, Kennedy, Lake View,
     Mendota                      
  Middle:  
     Sennett, Toki                 
  District-wide:
     Shabazz

  Term Expires:
  4/2022

Ananda Mirilli

Ananda Mirilli

Seat 5
PO Box 259571 (53725)
amirilli@madison.k12.wi.us
608-220-5187

  School Assignments:
  Elementary:
     Henderson (Glendale),
     Lincoln, Lindbergh, Midvale,
    Sandburg, Stephens
  Middle:
     Sherman

  Term Expires:
  4/2022

Savion Castro

Savion Castro, Treasurer

Seat 2
618 Clemons Ave., 53704 
sjcastro@madison.k12.wi.us
608-800-1994

  School Assignments:
  Elementary:
     Emerson, Franklin, Lowell,
     Randall
  Middle:
     Jefferson, Whitehorse
  High:
     Memorial
  Term Expires:
  4/2021

Christina Gomez Schmidt

Christina Gomez Schmidt
 

                  Seat 6
    P.O. Box 5523 (53705)
gomezschmidt@madison.k12.wi.us
            608-206-4478


School Assignments:
Elementary:
   Allis, Orchard Ridge,
   Schenk, Shorewood 
Middle:
   Hamilton, Spring Harbor
High:
   
East
District-wide:
   Capital High
Term Expires:
4/2023

Julia Amann - No Photo

Julia Amann
Student Representative



jamann@madison.k12.wi.us
608-512-9455
 

School Assignments:
All High Schools

Term Expires:
June 2021

Anika Sanyal - Student Representative

Anika Sanyal
Alternate Student Representative


1513 Red Tail Dr. 53593
asanyal@madison.k12.wi.us
608-345-8901

School Assignments:
All High Schools

Term Expires:
June 2021