To reach all seven board members, please use the following group e-mail address: board@madison.k12.wi.us

Members of the Madison Board of Education are elected in April and serve a three year term.

  Address Phone Term Expires

Mary Burke
Mary Burke
Vice President

727 Lorillard Ct., #340 (53703)
mburke2@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 2
4/2018

School Assignments:
Elem   --   Hawthorne, Lindbergh, Nuestro Mundo, Van Hise
Middle --   Jefferson, O'Keeffe
High    --   Memorial

Micheal Flores
Michael Flores

5110 Stonehaven Dr. (53716)
maflores@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 6


608-438-6761

 

4/2017

School Assignments:
Elem   --  Lapham, Marquette, Muir, Shorewood
Middle --  Spring Harbor, Wright
High    --  La Follette

James Howard, President
James Howard
President

2102 Brentwood Pkwy, Madison (53704)
jlhoward@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 4

608-231-9376

4/2016

School Assignments:
Elem   --   Allis, Elvehjem, Sandburg, Stephens
Middle --   Cherokee, Toki
High    --   East

Ed Hughes, Clerk
Ed Hughes

2226 Lakeland Avenue (53704)
ejhughes@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 7

608-241-4854

608-216-6610

4/2017

School Assignments:
Elem   —  Chavez, Glendale, Lake View, Lincoln, Midvale
Middle —  Sennett
High    —  West

Dean Loumous
Dean Loumos
Clerk
2724 Milwaukee Street  (53704)
dgloumos@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 3
608-332-2095
 
4/2016
School Assignments:
Elem   —  Crestwood, Franklin, Gompers, Olson, Orchard Ridge, Randall
Middle —  Badger Rock
High   —  Shabazz

TJ Mertz
TJ Mertz
Treasurer

1210 Gilson Street (53715)

tjmertz@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 5

608-215-1942

4/2016

School Assignments:
Elem   --  Huegel, Kennedy, Leopold, Lowell 
Middle --  Black Hawk, Whitehorse
Other  --  Innovative Alternatives


Anna Moffit
Anna Moffit


556 Glen Drive (53711)
ammoffit@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 1

608-669-5337

April 2018

School Assignments:
Elem   —  Emerson, Falk, Mendota, Schenk, Thoreau
Middle —  Hamilton, Sherman


Brianna Hanson
Student Rep
1502 Fremont Avenue (53704)
brhanson@madison.k12.wi.us
608-886-3931 6/2015

Henry Gaylord
Co. Alternate Student Rep

htgaylord@madison.k12.wi.ushttps://board.madison.k12.wi.us/files/boe/AnnaMoffitjpeg_0.jpg
6/2015

Caroline Zhou
Co. Alternate Student Rep

czhouz@madison.k12.wi.us 6/2015
AttachmentSize
Anna-Moffit-130.jpg3.72 KB