To reach all seven board members, please use the following group e-mail address: board@madison.k12.wi.us

Members of the Madison Board of Education are elected in April and serve a three year term.

  Address Phone Term Expires

Mary Burke
Mary Burke
Vice President

727 Lorillard Ct., #340 (53703)
mburke2@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 2
4/2018

School Assignments:
Elem   --   Franklin, Randall, Schenk
Middle --   Cherokee, Toki
High    --  East, Shabazz

Micheal Flores
Michael Flores

5110 Stonehaven Dr. (53716)
maflores@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 6


608-438-6761

 

4/2017

School Assignments:
Elem   --  Allis, Lincoln,, Mendota, Midvale, Orchard Ridge
Middle --  Jefferson, Sherman

James Howard, President
James Howard
President

2102 Brentwood Pkwy, Madison (53704)
jlhoward@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 4

608-231-9376

4/2019

School Assignments:
Elem   --   Chavez, Crestwood, Leopold, Lowell
Middle --   Whitehorse, Wright
High    --  Memorial

Ed Hughes, Clerk
Ed Hughes

2226 Lakeland Avenue (53704)
ejhughes@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 7

608-241-4854

608-216-6610

4/2017

School Assignments:
Elem   —  Gompers, Lapham,  Marquette, Nuestro Mundo, Olson, Shorewood
Middle —  Spring Harbor

Dean Loumous
Dean Loumos
2724 Milwaukee Street  (53704)
dgloumos@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 3
608-332-2095
 
4/2019
School Assignments:
Elem   —  Elvehjem, Falk, Hawthorne, Kennedy, Thoreau
Middle —  Black Hawk, Hamilton

TJ Mertz
TJ Mertz
Treasurer

1210 Gilson Street (53715)

tjmertz@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 5

608-215-1942

4/2019

School Assignments:
Elem   --  Glendale, Lake View, Lindbergh, Muir, Sandburg, Van Hise
Middle --  Sennett
Other  --  La Follette


Anna Moffit
Anna Moffit

Clerk

556 Glen Drive (53711)
ammoffit@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 1

608-669-5337

April 2018

School Assignments:
Elem   —  Emerson, Huegel, Stephens
Middle —  Badger Rock, O'Keeffe
High    — West
Other   — Innovative Alternatives

Amaya Sanyal
Ameya Sanyal
Student Rep
asanyal2@madison.k12.wi.us 608-770-3842 6/2017
TBD
Danielle Wendricks
Alternate Student Rep

dewendricks@madison.k12.wi.us

6/2017